Back to site

Love Came Down EP

Image of Love Came Down EP


Jon Yee's debut EP. Feature six songs of worship:

1. Come to me
2. Dear God
3. Love came down
4. My soul longs
5. Waiting
6. The last time

From Jon:

"Some of the songs on the album are definitely meant for corporate worship times. They have big choruses and moments that could help any number of people worship the Lord. Other songs are a bit more complicated and are meant to be listened to and should provoke you to want to know God more. Either way, every song has one commonality: JESUS.

"Woven within the entire EP is the message of the Gospel. It's about how God didn't wait for humanity to discover Him. He didn't passively sit back while the world worshiped idols and other things. God came to us. And that story is the root of all love."

"This is how we know what love is: Jesus Christ laid down his life for us." 1 John 3:16